DELF (Diplôme d'Etudes en Langue Française) and DALF (Diplôme Approfondi de Langue Française) are official qualifications awarded by the French Ministry of Education to certify the competency of candidates from outside France in the French language. 

DELF is composed of 4 independent diplomas that correspond to the levels of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages.

The examinations can be taken in +1185 approved examination centres in +170 countries, including France. The 6 diplomas that make up DELF and DALF are completely independent. This means that candidates can register for the examination of their choice, according to their level.

At each level, 4 skills are evaluated: 





DELF B2: It means that you are considered to be an independent user of French language. We could also considered this level as upper intermediate or even advanced.

At this level, you can do the following things:

-You can understand the main points of a complex text

-You can communicate at ease in French with a quite good degree of fluency and spontaneity

-You can produce detailed text on a wide range of subjects

-You can explain your point of view on on different general topics

You master the following tenses:

-Indicatif Présent

-Indicatif Futur simple

-Indicatif Passé Composé

-Indicatif Imparfait

-Indicatif Plus-que-parfait

-Futur proche

-Passé récent

-Présent progressif

-Impératif Présent

-Impératif Passé 

-Conditionnel Présent

-Conditionnel Passé

-Subjonctif Présent

-Subjonctif Passé