DELF (Diplôme d'Etudes en Langue Française) and DALF (Diplôme Approfondi de Langue Française) are official qualifications awarded by the French Ministry of Education to certify the competency of candidates from outside France in the French language. 

DELF is composed of 4 independent diplomas that correspond to the levels of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages.

The examinations can be taken in +1185 approved examination centres in +170 countries, including France. The 6 diplomas that make up DELF and DALF are completely independent. This means that candidates can register for the examination of their choice, according to their level.

At each level, 4 skills are evaluated: 





DELF A2: It means that you are have reached the elementary level which could be considered to be between a beginner and intermediate level

At this level, you can do the following things:

-You can understand commonly used terms in situations like everyday life, work, family, etc... 

-You can explain matters of immediate need in simple and straightforward terms

-You can do tasks which are routine and involve interaction with others and direct exchanges of information

You master the following tenses:

-Indicatif Présent

-Indicatif Futur simple

-Indicatif Passé Composé

-Indicatif Imparfait

-Futur proche

-Passé récent

-Présent progressif

-Impératif Présent

-Conditionnel Présent