DELF (Diplôme d'Etudes en Langue Française) and DALF (Diplôme Approfondi de Langue Française) are official qualifications awarded by the French Ministry of Education to certify the competency of candidates from outside France in the French language. 

DELF is composed of 4 independent diplomas that correspond to the levels of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages.

The examinations can be taken in +1185 approved examination centres in +170 countries, including France. The 6 diplomas that make up DELF and DALF are completely independent. This means that candidates can register for the examination of their choice, according to their level.

At each level, 4 skills are evaluated: 





DELF B1: It means that you are considered to be an independent user of French language. We could also considered this level as intermediate

At this level, you can do the following things:

-You can handle travel situations in French speaking countries

-You can write texts or messages on personal interest topics

-You can interact on familiar topics regularly used in everyday life, work, family, vacation, etc...

-You can explain abstract or more complex things like dreams, hopes, ambitions, and experiences to others

-You can briefly express your opinions, reasons, and plans on a topic

You master the following tenses:

-Indicatif Présent

-Indicatif Futur simple

-Indicatif Passé Composé

-Indicatif Imparfait

-Indicatif Plus-que-parfait

-Futur proche

-Passé récent

-Présent progressif

-Impératif Présent

-Conditionnel Présent

-Subjonctif Présent