DELF (Diplôme d'Etudes en Langue Française) and DALF (Diplôme Approfondi de Langue Française) are official qualifications awarded by the French Ministry of Education to certify the competency of candidates from outside France in the French language. 

DELF is composed of 4 independent diplomas that correspond to the levels of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages.

The examinations can be taken in +1185 approved examination centres in +170 countries, including France. The 6 diplomas that make up DELF and DALF are completely independent. This means that candidates can register for the examination of their choice, according to their level.

At each level, 4 skills are evaluated: 





DELF A1: It means that you are a beginner

It is the most basic level of language learning. 

At this level, you can do the following things:

-You can introduce yourself, you can answer and ask questions about simple personal things

-You can recognize and you can use known expressions and fundamental phrases for everyday needs

You master the following tenses:

-Indicatif Présent

-Indicatif Futur simple

-Indicatif Passé Composé

-Futur proche

-Passé récent

-Présent progressif